Posted by: bevmeldrum | February 3, 2009

Re-Launching For More Than Profit

It’s been a while hasn’t it?

Today I’m re-launching this For More Than Profit blog – we thought we’d have a makeover at the same time. What do you think of the new theme?

The focus of the blog is changing slightly too. I’ll still be focused on the world of social entrepreneurship – I am more passionate about that than ever before. But I’m currently in the middle of my PhD on social enterprise and reading some really interesting pieces of research and thinking. It will be those that we will be discussing – pieces of research that might be of use to us practitioners as well as the academics who wrote it.

There may not be as many posts but hopefully there will be some interesting ones that will generate some discussion.

I’m looking forward to the coming year … it should be an interesting journey.

Responses

  1. I like the new theme and good look with the blog makeover 🙂

  2. It’s the same theme as on the SW ICT Champion’s blog, so this is going to get a bit confusing. I can ask some of our designers for quotes for a theme if you’d like to look distinctive but don’t have time to do it yourself.

    I quite like the change-of-focus idea. I’ve done it to my own blogs before, including some splitting them up by theme. Unfortunately “software cooperation” necessarily includes both technical and business posts, so I’m still not going to fit neatly into one niche.

  3. Just dropping by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    How Would You Like To UNPLUG Your House From Your Electrical Company, Knowing That You Are “100% Powered By Nature” With Renewable Energy?

  4. Could you tell us which pieces you have been reading so we can catch up?


Leave a Reply

Categories

